Resultat 1 till 9 av 9

Ämne: Wondering if someone also feels same things..

Nybörjare
    Reg.datum
    Jul 2013

Standard Wondering if someone also feels same things..

I m gonna start about du&jag döden album.I cant really feel this album,maybe I need to calm my mind,stop thinking then listening this album.Maybe need to try listening while drunk,dunno.But the B-sidor tracks are actually at my level.I can feel them exactly.Especially at the ending of the M track,I find it scary and like its coming from a radio where Alien invaded-bombed place,people that lies dead in a small town,in America somewhere.I dunno its rare feeling that Kent could give:gets you scared.Why would I be scared in a music?I m a newbie here btw,just wanted to share it.

Medlem JukkeBerrys avatar
    Reg.datum
    Sep 2002

Standard

No, never felt anything like that while listening to Kent. Do you feel the same when you listen to other music, or does it get even worse?

Medlem
    Reg.datum
    May 2012

Standard

I have never felt something like that at all, but I did have an interesting introduction to Du & Jag Döden. As an English speaker I didn't know what most of the words actually meant. I felt that with songs like Palace and Mein and with the build up in Den Döda Vinkeln that this was an uplifting listen. Yes it has darker tones but the music overall feels quite light. Then I found out the real meaning behind the words and that was a bit surprising. Now I know many songwriters love the crossover of making happy music sit with downbeat words, but in this case the mood I felt was way off because of that lack of understanding.

Nybörjare Seb78s avatar
    Reg.datum
    Jun 2013

Standard